Billing Q&A: Changing Report Settings Back to Default

September 2020    Tags: ,

I have a report that I run daily. However, when opening the report this morning, I noticed that the fields are already filled in and the settings are different than normal. How can I change the report back to the original settings?

If your report is opening with pre-filled fields and different settings, then a report definition has been created and set as the default.

To change a report back to default settings

  1. Open the report.
  2. Click the Save button.
  3. In the Save Report Definition window, clear the Make this definition the default check box.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Close the report and reopen it.
Share or Print this Article
No votes yet.
Please wait...

« PREV NEXT »


Leave a Comment