Transactions that have been processed on a final statement, but not updated via Update Statements, have a “U” status. This status denotes that, although the transaction is technically work-in-process, there are some limitations on what can be done with them.
When a transaction has a “U” status, you cannot transfer, delete, or change the status of the transaction. However, you can make edits to the transaction. Keep in mind that any changes to a critical field on the transaction, such as to the rate, hours, or amount, will require you to generate a new final bill before you can update the statement.
Comments are closed.