Billing Q&A: Making Multiple Clients Inactive

September 2021    Tags: ,

We have decided to start marking clients inactive, so when we run reports or statements it will only include clients we are working on. There are a lot of clients that we need to go through and mark inactive. Is there a way I can make all of them inactive at once instead of going into each individual client?

To make changes for multiple clients all at once, you can use Change Client Options. Because Change Client Options is a powerful feature that can make changes to all of your clients at once, we recommend making a backup when prompted.

To mark multiple clients as Inactive via Change Client Options

  1. In the Quick Launch, search for and select “Change Client Options.”
  2. On the Client tab, enter the range of clients that you want to mark inactive. Alternatively, click the Multiple button to enter multiple Client IDs or multiple client ranges.
  3. On the Setup tab, click the Select button, select Inactive and Archive Matter Address, and click OK.
  4. Select the Inactive check box.
  5. Optionally select the Archive Matter Address check box.
  6. Click OK.
Share or Print this Article
Rating: 4.5/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...

« PREV NEXT »


Leave a Comment