Occasionally, transactions may accidentally be entered for the wrong client. If there are only a couple, it’s easy to just delete them and reenter them for the correct client. However, when there are many transactions, what can you do? Use the Transfer A/R and Transactions utility in Tabs3!
The Transfer Transactions program can be used to transfer unbilled fees, costs, and/or payments between clients. When selecting to transfer fees, costs, and/or payments, you can select a range of transactions based on tcode, timekeeper, category, date, and/or reference number. This can help make sure that you are only transferring the transactions that you want to transfer.
Additionally, if a time comes when you want to transfer one client’s full accounts receivable balance, ledger, archived transactions, and client funds to another client, the Transfer A/R and Transactions utility can also be used. This function will transfer ALL of the client’s ledger records and billing history to another client. It is not possible to only transfer a client’s current A/R without also transferring everything else.
Note: When using the Transfer A/R and Transactions utility, keep in mind that once the transfer has been performed, the only way to undo it is by restoring from a backup.
To transfer transactions between clients
Keep this utility in mind the next time transactions need to be transferred from one client to another client. It can save you significant time.
Comments are closed.